Blaylock Ladies Club Championship Tournament

blaylock 2017

Thanks to AM Ford for being the major sponsor of the 94th Annual Blaylock
Ladies Club Championship held July 22nd and 23rd.  Twenty-six ladies teed
off under sunny skies, playing from the red tees on Saturday and the more
challenging white tees on Sunday. Sophia Park claimed the overall low gross
Blaylock trophy with a 174, two strokes ahead of Terry Van Horn, runner-up
low gross with a 176.  The Elsie Buchanan overall low net plaque was awarded
to Colleen DeRosa, net 140 and Carol Babcock won the Frances Lauriente rose
bowl for least putts – 59.  Flight 1 winners were:  Maureen Elliott, 178 low
gross; Barb Secco, 142 low net; Flori Valentine, 191 runner-up low gross;
Kathy King, 146 runner-up low net.  Flight 2  winners:  Sharon Noakes, 207
low gross; Jackie Drysdale 142 low net; Carolyn Caron 217 runner-up low
gross; Myrna Reichmuth, 153 runner-up low net.  Pictured left to right are:
Judy Davidson, Blaylock family representative; Carol Babcock, Terry Van
Horn, Sophia Park, Colleen DeRosa and
Janis Bower, Buchanan family representative.

Ladies Sweepstakes Tournament

Sharon Orlando O/A Low Net (68) & Wanda Flack O/A Low Gross (81)The Birchbank Ladies Golf Club held their annual Sweepstakes Tournament on Tuesday July 4th.  Thirty-eight golfers from several courses in the West Kootenay’s teed off in a 9:30 shotgun start under hot sunny skies.  Pictured are Sharon Orlando of the Birchbank Ladies Golf Club (left), overall low net winner (by retrogression) with a 67, and Wanda Flack of the Christina Lake Golf Club, overall low gross winner with an 81.  Runner-up low gross with an 84 was Terry Van Horn of Birchbank; runner-up low net with a 67 was Dana Haas of Birchbank.  Flight winners were:  Flight 1 – Sophia Park, Birchbank, low gross 85; Maureen Elliott, Birchbank, low net 70; Flight 2 – Charlyne Tees, Granite Pointe, low gross (by retrogression) 96; Karen Hubert, Birchbank, low net 71;  Flight 3 – Valerie Horkoff, Christina Lake, low  gross 97; Brenda O’Donaughy, Birchbank, low net 68.

Empty Canvas Painting

Seeing as this was such a hit, we are having another class.  Come on out and meet some new people and learn to paint.  We will be hosting this class on Monday, July 24th from 6 to 8PM.  This forest painting is super easy and will go anywhere in your home.  Choose to do your accent colour in blue, yellow, or red to make this painting your own.  Come a bit early to save your seats, order drinks and appys, or make it a full night out and come for dinner first!  Don’t forget there is a door prize, free paint night, and your name is entered to win a trip for two to Las Vegas!  Maximum class size is 34.  To purchase your $35.00 ticket go to http://www.emptycanvasparty.catree canvas paint

Ollie’s Best Ball Tournament

ollies tournament                   It was a great warm weekend for the Ladies Tournament.

Ollie’s Trophy was presented by Daughter, Sharon Noakes and Granddaughter, Jane Phillips to the Winning Team Sheila Johnson and Roberta Deluca with a score of 55.

Second place went to team Dana Haas and Colleen DeRosa with a score of 58

Third place went to team Karen Hubert and Carolyn Caron with a score of 60

Fourth place went to team Maureen Elliott and Gail Rebelato with a score of 65 R

Fifth place went to team Rose Katnich and Eilleen Gallamore with a score of 65 R

ollies tournament2         KP #5 and #13 went to Sophia Park; KP #8 went to Maureen Elliott; KP #16 went to Barb Secco; Longest Putt #9 went to Florie Valentine and Longest Putt #18 went to Colleen DeRosa.   Congratulations Ladies.

ollies tournament3