Blaylock Ladies Club Championship Tournament

blaylock 2017

Thanks to AM Ford for being the major sponsor of the 94th Annual Blaylock
Ladies Club Championship held July 22nd and 23rd.  Twenty-six ladies teed
off under sunny skies, playing from the red tees on Saturday and the more
challenging white tees on Sunday. Sophia Park claimed the overall low gross
Blaylock trophy with a 174, two strokes ahead of Terry Van Horn, runner-up
low gross with a 176.  The Elsie Buchanan overall low net plaque was awarded
to Colleen DeRosa, net 140 and Carol Babcock won the Frances Lauriente rose
bowl for least putts – 59.  Flight 1 winners were:  Maureen Elliott, 178 low
gross; Barb Secco, 142 low net; Flori Valentine, 191 runner-up low gross;
Kathy King, 146 runner-up low net.  Flight 2  winners:  Sharon Noakes, 207
low gross; Jackie Drysdale 142 low net; Carolyn Caron 217 runner-up low
gross; Myrna Reichmuth, 153 runner-up low net.  Pictured left to right are:
Judy Davidson, Blaylock family representative; Carol Babcock, Terry Van
Horn, Sophia Park, Colleen DeRosa and
Janis Bower, Buchanan family representative.